Cibao International Airport Expansion

NALs

Economist by Profession
Jan 20, 2003
An interesting video was recently uploaded with very nice close video clips of the expansion work taking place at Cibao International Airport in Santiago province.

For those not in the know, they started their expansion in 2023.

In this magazine they have very nice big images of the renders on the outside and inside. I got that magazine many months ago, maybe it was in 2022. Some hardcopies may still be available. With Dominican magazines they tend to not do another edition of the same volume, so when they are all sold out, that’s that. This magazine is big, so the photos are bigger by definition and the double-page ones are huge.

IMG_0938.jpeg

IMG_0956.jpeg

Reactions: CristoRey and Jumbo

M4kintosh

May 23, 2023
Santiago De Los Caballeros
An interesting video was recently uploaded with very nice close video clips of the expansion work taking place at Cibao International Airport in Santiago province.

For those not in the know, they started their expansion in 2023.

In this magazine they have very nice big images of the renders on the outside and inside. I got that magazine many months ago, maybe it was in 2022. Some hardcopies may still be available. With Dominican magazines they tend to not do another edition of the same volume, so when they are all sold out, that’s that. This magazine is big, so the photos are bigger by definition and the double-page ones are huge.

There's a fierce competition to become "the next logistics Hub" for the next 10 years in DR between Punta Cana, SDQ and Santiago.
Santiago took notice and they started early to keep their place.

After Punta Cana announced 2 years ago they'll build a massive free zone and logistics center, Santiago businessowners rapidly took notice and started the expansion.

JD Jones

Moderator:North Coast,Santo Domingo,SW Coast,Covid
Jan 7, 2016
I don't see Punta Cana becoming a hub. Santiago is a weak second.

M4kintosh