Bullying & Abuse Exposition at Agora Mall

NALs

Economist by Profession
Jan 20, 2003
Santo Domingo's Ágora Mall will be hosting until November 24 an exposition about bullying and abuse in all its forms. This is to create more awareness of how abuse affects people, which in the Dominican Republic 3 of 10 kids are currently suffering one type of abuse (psychological -manipulation, blackmail & harrassment-, social exclusion & invisibility, invasión -personal space & private property-, verbal -derogatory nicknames & jokes-, physical -violence- , difamation -spreading personal information and photos of someone without their consent- and cyberbullying -abuse & exclusion in the internet-.)

This is brought by JUMBO. The designers of each exposition are Carla Domínguez, Koco Toribio, Shana Cohen, Carolina López, Leblancstudios, Karla Dipuglia and Diego Ordeix.

JH1pEOu.jpg

Reactions: NanSanPedro

NanSanPedro

Nickel with tin plating
Apr 12, 2019
Boca Chica
yeshaiticanprogram.com
This is good and hopefully it changes some attitudes. I've read some real bullying horror stories online. I experienced it a little in 5th grade until I beat up the bully. Then I became cool. But it doesn't compare with the abuse some kids have to go thru. It just ain't right.

Reactions: bachata and Lucifer

bachata

Aprendiz de todo profesional de nada
Aug 18, 2007
This is good and hopefully it changes some attitudes. I've read some real bullying horror stories online. I experienced it a little in 5th grade until I beat up the bully. Then I became cool. But it doesn't compare with the abuse some kids have to go thru. It just ain't right.
I fought several times in highschool, moved from Santiago to SD during my teens years and received lots of bullying from my classmates Capitaleños they used to call me country guy and laughed of me because I used to talk with the I.

JJ

keepcoming

Moderator - Living & General Stuff
May 25, 2011