Elton John

NALs

Economist by Profession
Jan 20, 2003
For the first time in the Dominican Republic, Elton John will be having a concert in Cap Cana.

J97mRAG.png

American Express customers have the possibility of getting priority seats reserved just for them. It's not clear if this only apply to holders of American Express Dominican Republic cards or American Express issued from any country. Those wanting to take advantage of this, it has its own dedicated link.

J97mA9s.jpg

tee

Bronze
Sep 14, 2007
Cabarete
Elton John was here in February 2014 at Altos de Chavon. For the concert in Cap Cana, there are only 3000 tickets available and American Express card holders will have early access before they go on sale to the general public but I will be surprised if there will be any tickets left for the general public with just 3000 tickets available!

Jan 9, 2004
Elton John was here in February 2014 at Altos de Chavon. For the concert in Cap Cana, there are only 3000 tickets available and American Express card holders will have early access before they go on sale to the general public but I will be surprised if there will be any tickets left for the general public with just 3000 tickets available!
Yes he was...............at Altos de Chavon.

At $830 USD for a general admission ticket for the October show at El Dorado, I wish those promoters well.

Respectfully,
Playacaribe2

JD Jones

Moderator:North Coast,Santo Domingo,SW Coast,Covid
Jan 7, 2016
Yes he was...............at Altos de Chavon.

At $830 USD for a general admission ticket for the October show at El Dorado, I wish those promoters well.

Respectfully,
Playacaribe2
That's almost 2.5m. I wonder how much Elton gets of that?

Jan 9, 2004
That's almost 2.5m. I wonder how much Elton gets of that?
That is just for the cheapest tickets. The top tickets are 124,000 pesos.

My wife's prima, who also plays with the Santo Domingo symphony, has been asked to play as part of his back-up accompaniment.